Actually, oats (oat bran, oat flour, oatmeal) are
questionable when it comes to a gluten-free diet. I've
seen articles that place it in the "okay" category and
some people don't allow oats at all.
One of the reasons oats may not be allowed is that can be
stored in silos and containers that also store wheat and
CROSS CONTAMINATION can occur.