CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Long term fasting: what supplements and extras?

Unfettered_moth Views: 2,612
Published: 14 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,025,612

Re: Long term fasting: what supplements and extras?

Thank you so much for your considerate and well-thought out reply. You made excellant points about the body being able to maintain and care for itself and that's afterall, what I'm trying to do anyway with fasting; keeping everything I don't need out of my body so that my body can function more efficiently as itself. The fasting thing is opening up so many new avenues of thought, modes of behavior and pathways of being for myself that I feel like I can't get enough of it. I do worry about pushing myself too far with it, but I believe that this anxiety is caused by an overactive mind (stilled by fasting) rather then any actual basis in reality. I'm so glad I have a site like this now to turn to because I'm still new to this lifestyle and I don't want to accidently harm myself by being misinformed.

While I am not skin and bone, I can feel my bones poking out more, so I hope that the next 30 days won't diminish me to a skeleton, but if I absolutely must, I will sip a little raw juice to get by rather then eat, although I will prefer to stick to water. Is there any major health warning signs that I should be aware of, besides the unusual bad taste in mouth, faintness/dizziness/weakness, aches and pains of a body detoxifying? Like, when do you know if you've pushed your body to its threshold with fasting? How does it let you know? Sometimes I get paranoid (still letting go of some fear) that I will just drop dead by extended fasting. How likely is this?