CureZone   Log On   Join
Hey sweetie...Re: Truth enclosed - Re: Reposting same question/situation- Thanks

healinginHiswings Views: 1,999
Published: 12 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,421,924

Hey sweetie...Re: Truth enclosed - Re: Reposting same question/situation- Thanks

I saw your post below, and wanted to respond then, but I thought, "Who am I to give this sweet mother a strong dose of opinion and 'voice of experience' when I am about to enroll the fruit of my womb in the very system I have worked long and hard at to keep them protected from?" I tell ya, I feel like an absolute traitor and failure as a mother for putting my children in public school, but at this point in my life, I don't see an alternative.

I'm supposed to leave for Houston in a couple of hours, but when I saw your post here, I felt an urgency to respond. Get a cup of tea, sweetie, because this is a long story.

I have a degree in education. I wanted to be a music teacher, and share my passion for music with lots of little children. I got my eyes opened when I went through my education classes. I learned that "teaching" wasn't what I thought it was. There was no "sharing of information," like we do here on this forum. No. The purpose of education, I found out, was to indoctrinate children into a Soviet-style system to prepare these precious little ones for the STATE workforce. The public school system was the hotbed of training little minds to be worker bees for the STATE/government/corporate world/New World Order (they didn't call it that, but that's what it was)/ in order to benefit those whom we call "the powers that be," and others might call "behind-the-scenes American interests." If you want a REAL education to open your eyes about the field of "education," and the REAL driving philosophy behind the NEA (including their Humanist Manisfesto I & II which are direct, almost word-for-word copies of the Communist Manisfesto outlined by early Soviet philosophers), I strongly encourage you to