CureZone   Log On   Join
Thank you and what has worked for me

kmmkids2 Views: 5,625
Published: 10 years ago

Thank you and what has worked for me

Hi, this is my first time posting to this forum, although I have been lurking here
for a good year or so. A little bit of background. I developed adrenal fatigue in May of 2009. I had a very stressful year, and was training for a triathlon at the same time. A week after completing the triathlon I became very weak and dizzy. My very smart doctor immediately nailed the diagnosis of adrenal fatigue.
However, every remedy she offered me only made me worse-the isocort, adreset and rhodiola were just way too stimulating for me!

I think it is important for me to state here that I have a history of a lifelong
anxiety disorder,for which I took ssri's for several years. I stopped taking them about 7 years ago because they caused weight gain-I could exercise for hours and eat next to nothing and still be 10-15lbs overweight. Since then I've tried every remedy for anxiety, including hypnosis, without any really positive results.

Anyway, through this forum I discovered Dr. Lam. I think he is really good-and he got me to a much more functional stage of adrenal fatigue. However,
a few months ago he told me I would never get better until my brain stopped signaling my body to produce adrenaline. This was my first clue that my issue was a brain issue-he even sent me an article outlining ways in which the subconscious can keep someone in a state of illness, or adrenal fatigue.