CureZone   Log On   Join
Help starting on Iodine Supplementation

Views: 377
Published: 5 years ago

Help starting on Iodine Supplementation

I’m brand new to iodine, and have just read the book, The Iodine Crisis, and am about to start the Iodine supplementation protocol the author recommends.

I am a 44 year old man who has been suddenly wiped out with unexplained but debilitating fatigue for the last 4 months, which has made me have a lot of time off work, and has hampered my attempts to start a business. I also have longstanding issues, which I am hoping Iodine will help with:

- Headaches round the back of the scull, brought on especially by wet hair or wind/AC around the head

- Serious digestive problems going back more than 20 years

- Foggy brain and unclear thinking, especially when having to start the day and look at all the things I need to do - I become totally disorganised mentally.

- Heavy legs

- Stinging in right eye (especially when under flourescent lights or wearing glasses)

- General sub-optimal stamina

My diet looks to me to be pretty good, and it feels right to be eating this stuff (that’s how I ended up on this diet - just by trying loads of different things and seeing which I felt my body wanted to be eating more). I am eating a low calorie (12-1500), predominantly raw wholefood diet, based mostly on various sprouts, organic vegetables and some fruits (but not too many). Fats are from raw organic coconut oil or olive oil. I also take a large 30g (1oz) portion of Nutrex spirulina powder each morning, and vitamins B12 and D (I live in the UK, where we don’t get enough sunlight). Does that sound adequate? I cannot really increase the calories at the moment, as I feel like my body is already in some sort of natural detox (which would explain the exhaustion) and is being overloaded when I eat more.