Re: Help with ADHD Children

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
mountainluvr Views: 1,744
Published: 17 years ago

This is a reply to # 51,396

Re: Help with ADHD Children

"lite" drinks alot of times contain artificial sweeteners...they are AWFUL for you! I am a teacher, and I can seen major links between what parents are feeding their children and how they behave. Children should be given water to drink...water is good for them and it sets them up for good habbits later in life...by drinking alot of water they will have better skin as teens and adults as well as being healthier inside. I see what the bagged lunch consists of these days...processed foods (lunchables), chips, "fruit" snacks (sugar), cookies, etc. The best gift you can give your child is a healthy diet...not only does it make them healthier now, but it teaches them how to live healthy as adults. Give them fruit, vegetable, water, etc.

The other trend that I see is the change in dinner. Alot of parents do carry out for dinner every night of the week...and the dinners that are considered "home cooked" are quick easy meals like come in a box or are frozen...Hamburger helper, Supper Bakes, Homestyle bakes, hotdogs, frozen fries, etc. you know what I am talking about. I understand that parents are overworked, and short on time; but the quality of life will be improved by going back to the basics and more natural approaches. Just think of how much less stressed you will be when your children behave better.