CureZone   Log On   Join
Questions about herbs -- Agnes/Bob

Hulda Clark Cleanses
Wormwood, Clove, Clarkia, Turmeric, Epsom Salt, Uva Ursi, Goldenr...

Hulda Clark Cleanses
Wormwood, Clove, Clarkia, Turmeric, Epsom Salt, Uva Ursi, Goldenr...

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
Kevin Views: 1,281
Published: 20 years ago

Questions about herbs -- Agnes/Bob

Hi, I have a few questions.

The first question I have is about herbs in liquid form. I'm not exactly sure how to use it. Also, why is the dosage of some herbs in liquid form not listed? I would like to know the dosage of the liquid form before I start supplementing. I'm not sure how to read the listing ratio on the liquid herbs. For example: What does "plantain 1:1" mean? How much dosage is in a total of, let's say, a 4 oz. liquid?

I am trying to get some specific herbs to start my cleanse-diet routine. What herbs work do you recommend? I have never used herbs before but I have done a little bit of reading on it. I am trying to do first of all a Bowel Cleanse and then a parasite and candida cleanse and lastly the liver flush. Do you have any helpful tips that I could keep in mind while doing all that?

For the cleanse diet I was told the following: "Herbs are generally most potent in alcohol based tincture form. However, that applies for herbs where they need to be absorbed into the blood stream to be most effective. Most of the bowel cleansing herbs work directly on the bowels without being absorbed into the blood stream. Therefore in this case it is best to get the herb in powdered form or encapsulated form."

To do the Bowel Cleanse I am looking to purchase the following herbs: plantain, Cascara Sagrada Bark or Senna leaf, Echinacea and golden seal combination, fresh ginger root, pure cayenne pepper, lobelia, barberry bark, rhubarb root, licorice.