CureZone   Log On   Join
new to oil pulling-my experiences-it's long...

Free Remineralizing Tooth Powder!
Best Teeth Remineralization, Strengthening, and Clea...

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
TreasureGift Views: 10,136
Published: 16 years ago

new to oil pulling-my experiences-it's long...

Hello all, I am very new to oil pulling/swishing, but after much reading and researching, this process rang true with my spirit so I decided to try it. I ordered sunflower oil from my local vitamin/health store as they did not carry it on the shelf, actually when I went to the store, they didn't know they could get it, I knew because I had seen it on their website, anyhoo, it came in a week later. I started oil pulling, 1 tablespoon full, on an empty stomach, good thing too, when I was through and I spit it out, I began to gag, it didn't bother me at all while it was in my mouth, just when I spit it out, go figure!

I managed to keep it in my mouth for 10 minutes, it had become white, foamy and had filled my mouth. I really didn't feel any different, not better or worse, but that WAS the first time I had done it.

On day 2, I pulled again, this time, I didn't gag as much when I spit it out, again, I kept it going for 10 minutes, it became white, foamy and filled my mouth. Again, no real reaction one way or the other.