CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Hormonal acne

hope113 Views: 18,634
Published: 20 years ago

This is a reply to # 9,615

Re: Hormonal acne

I will be 27 soon, and I have had Acne since I was 12. It has gone away at times, only to flare up and make my life more complicated. Anyone who has had bad Acne knows how horrible it can be for a girl, all you want is to feel normal and like you can leave in the morning witout spending time on make up. I am a professional now too, and hate it when people get to close to me.

Anyhow, it seems like stress definitley does make my Acne and other symptoms worse. I hate to admit it because doctors always resort to stress as a cause when they don't know the cause.

I am scared, and feel lonely because I finally got so stressed about this, and noticed other problems (thinning hair, and black coarse hairs on my chin) that I ordered diane-35, I didn't have health insurance at the time so I couldn't see a doctor.

I now live alone, moved across the country for a job and am finally going to see a doctor next week. I am afraid to tell them that I have been taking Diane (I live in the US). But I want to find out if I have an adrenal or hormonal problem...also fear a liver problem. It all seems to be related to me. I do know that I have a real sensitivity to alcohol too - and when I have related digestive problems my acne is worse. But, I don't think natural remedies have been enough for me which is why I finally resorted to Diane. My acne was so out of control and painful I could not take it.